Break Free

  • Artist: Mevin Budram - MD
  • Release Date: April 2, 2016
  • Genre: Reggae, Dancehall, Punta, Soca
The album describes the movement from bondage to freedom; from a position of retreat to a massive army advancing against the enemies of God’s Kingdom. Encoded with hype, conscious, epic musical sounds of the caribbean, MD delivers his best work to date. Guest pioneers like Emrand Henry, Reconciliation, MessnJah, Louis Wade Jr., YPB, Briston Xavier, Kevan Guzman, Ripple effect Band, Dan D, Ladie Indie, Tatenda and Ruvy adds further variety to this confident release.


  1. By Your Side (feat. Ruvy Chitunga & Tatenda Pahwaringira)
  2. Going Down (feat. Emrand Henry)
  3. Serious Thing (feat. Reconciliation, MessNjah)
  4. Rise Up Children (feat. Louis Wade)
  5. Giant Slayer (Swing Bala Bing)
  6. Put It Away (feat. Dan D, Lady Indie)
  7. Break Free
  8. Give Life (feat. Kevan Guzman)
  9. Pull Out Your Sword (feat. R1pple 3ffect Band)
  10. His Blood (feat. Briston Xavier)
  11. Christ Da Winna (Feat. YBP)